Shades of a Virgin Wife (3)

***
IT’SOYHA UTIBE
Despite my twenty-nine years, I felt like a callow youth standing outside Efua’s open door in the apartment she stayed at 1004 estate. I could scarcely breathe, my heart was racing so fast and I wondered what would happen to me if I finally touched her. I would just burst into flames! She was even more pretty than I remembered, and smaller. Her slender body was visibly outlined in the strap back denim she wore, I tried not to look below her waist.
She stepped aside so I could enter her home. Her apartment was neat, arranged and well furnished, such a cute little place for a pretty girl…I thought.

I looked back at her, she smiled slightly as she closed the door behind her. She offered me a glass of water after I had refused to take any other thing from her kitchen. She smiled as she sat beside me, crossing her legs and looking intently into my eyes. “What do you want from me, mister? It’s a surprise to see you here today but then again you are very full of surprises.”

Her voice was low, soft and surprisingly cultured, I hadn’t noticed that before, but she was so direct, I was taken aback. She couldn’t have said anything to make me more acutely aware of her own powerful attraction to me; though she visibly tried to fight against it…I thought OR what I originally intended to do with her ass.

Funny enough, I didn’t know what to say. I had been thinking about seeing her all Saturday and now that I was here with her in her cozy apartment, I sat mute, my heart beating like an eighteen year old boy, all the way up to my throat. She was so pretty and she looked amused. “Oh my…what do I do now? I can’t even think past what I’m feeling.”

I dropped the tumbler on the stool beside me, stood up and walked towards one of the caricature paintings she had sitting on the dining wall. Efua chuckled as she walked towards where I was standing. I saw her get up and move towards me, every movement drawing my attention to her body.

Efua touched my chest smiling and heard me suck in my breath. She moved around me, stopped behind me and placed her hands on my shoulders as she whispered into my ears “No need to be shy with me, mister. Tell me what you want.”

I could not understand why she was leading me on, she had seemed so quiet and naïve during our first meeting that I had decided to take this one slow but with the way she was eating at me…I couldn’t wait any longer. I looked down at her and turned her to face me “YOU…I want you.”

She looked intently at me again “I’m all yours but then, it depends the part of me you want.”

I watched her cross the dining back to the living room as she flicked through the DSTV channels. Efua. The name fit the way she looked; a full ass, flawless, brown-eyed and slender looking beauty. Everything she did was graceful and provocative in a sexy kind of way. “I want every part of you.”

She giggled as she walked past me into the kitchen, took out some almond nuts from the fridge, stuffed some into her mouth and headed back to where I stood. “By that, do you mean sex?” she shrugged as she continued chewing

I could feel the heat rushing all through my body, most of it ending up in my face. I coughed and felt as if something was choking me. Even with my blue polo, it seemed I had a tie round my neck. I had never felt this way…she made sex look like heaven, something I couldn’t get even by her talking about it freely.
She laughed softly as she noticed my uneasiness “Don’t worry Sugar, I promise I don’t bite.”

“It’s not necessary to say that, I’m not here to have sex with you.” I said…well, not just yet, I thought.
“No? Oh I see, you are here for…?”
“I just came here to see you and talk with you.”
“Uh uh…is that true now?” She half-smiled as she sat on the couch “You don’t want sex?” Efua gritted her teeth. Hiding her irritation, she let her gaze drift boldly.

I moved uneasily beneath her look as I moved to sit in the opposite direction so as to avoid all form of sexual temptation. There was more to her than meet the eye, I couldn’t be more sure if she was actually a mami-water like Dayo had said. This one had passed be careful.

She smiled again “Are you sure you just want to talk?”
“I’m sure!”
I looked dead certain and she was disappointed.

***

[Efua’s mind…]

I had wanted to do something spontaneous, crazy and mischievous with him…I thought he said he wanted all of me just now? With a sigh, I continued picking at my nuts “Whatever you want, mister. I aim to please.” I crossed my legs as I turned to face him.

***

It’soyha Utibe
I knew just what she was doing. Turning herself to face me just like that…thumbs up! I fought the swift desire to take her up on the clear message she kept sending me. The longer I stayed silent, the more my mind drew up images, and she knew it by the look in her eyes. Was she mocking me? No doubt about that!
“So you live here all alone?” I started for want of something to say
“Yup!” she tilted her head “Does it look like I have a flat-mate or something?”

***

[Efua’s mind…]

I smiled to take the bite from my words. I hated men who asked irrelevant questions and probed.

***

It’soyha Utibe

For the second time again, I studied her surroundings. No feminine clothing scattered around, center mat on the floor, wine shelf at the dining, few pictures of herself on the wall, no family picture hanging around, some books sitting neatly by the edge of the dining and several paintings and art couture on the wall and dining area. Everything was clean, neat and in order. It seemed like if anything was out of place, she’d know right away.

I looked at her again as she swung her foot idly, like a pendulum. Her eyes were cold and empty. I could read nothing in them. She was a wall, an endless ocean, a clouded night sky so dark I couldn’t see my hands before my very face! I saw only what she wanted me to see and I didn’t like that. I didn’t want that.

***

Efua Anika
“It’soyha, you said you wanted to talk. Why aren’t you saying anything?” I quizzed
It’soyha was saddened. “I shouldn’t have come to you like this Efua. I should have found another way.”
“Really, what other way is there? If you didn’t come to my house uninvited, do you think I’ll have any other time to talk to you?”

***

It’soyha Utibe
I should have found another way, another place. She was too ready to push me off and not the least bit ready to listen. Plus I was finding myself too easily distracted by her any move.
“How old are you by the way?” I asked
“Well let’s say I’m old enough to get married…”
“Twenty-two?”
“Nah…do I look twenty-two to you?”
“Actually, yeah…you kinda look small. Twenty-three maybe?”
“Seriously I’m way up the ladder. I’m twenty-five.” I figured that was right. I sensed something odd about her. There was another layer beneath the one she was showing now.
“Wow…and here I was thinking you’re still a baby. You are a big girl oh…”

***

Efua Anika
“How old are you?” I asked, turning his question back at him
He smiled “Old. Real old.”
“Just how old?”
“Can’t you guess?”
“Nah, I’m too old to start playing mind games with you. Just blurt it out, you definitely can’t be a thirty, so…”

***

[It’soyha’s mind…]
She looked prepared for anything, I doubted much could surprise her. “That’s true though. I’m twenty-nine.”
“Old enough for me I guess. I haven’t seen many real men lately.” Her lack of subtlety put me on firmer grounds.
“Where are you from?”
“Here and there…” she lifted one shoulder indolently as she began to swing her foot back and forth again
I smiled slightly at her polite and sultry reticence. “Any here and there in particular?”
“Just here and there,” her foot stopped swinging as she leaned forward “What about you? You from any place in particular? Are you afraid to do what you really want?” She was levelling barrels against me but rather than be taken aback, I felt myself relaxing. This girl was more real to me than any other girl I had met in my entire life.

“I’m from Edo state, Etsako-East in particular and no, I’m not afraid to do what I really want. I just want to clear all doubts I have in my head about you before I reach for your fat ass.” I grinned widely.

***

[Efua’s mind…]

I frowned uneasily. It was the way he said it and the way he was looking at me. The intensity unnerved me. Funny enough, we were from the same state…my fat ass? I smiled at the thought. Was he making a joke at my expense or was he serious? Either ways, I didn’t care.

“Funny enough, I happen to be from Edo state too.”
“Hmmm…for real? That’s amazing…I hardly find Edo girls that keep me up my toes. You are going to marry me and I’m going to make your ass and everything about you mine!” his smile became wry

I laughed hard “Well, ain’t I just a lucky bitch!? I’m so flattered.” Shaking my head, I leaned forward again, my smile cold and cynical. Did he think this was a new approach? Did he think it was necessary?

“When would you like me to start playing my part, mister?”
“After I have put the ring on your finger. Right now, I just want to get to know you a little better.”
I hated him for dragging the game on. The wasted time, the hypocrisy, the endless lies. It had been a long afternoon and I was in no mood to humor him

“What’s to tell It’soyha? Nothing really. You know I’m a lawyer and just a random ordinary girl with man issues. All it boils down to, is you being plain and getting the reason why we are now talking out of the way but you better be quick because your time in my life is almost up.”
***

[It’soyha’s Mind…]

I saw that somehow I had made a fine mess of our third meeting. What had I expected? To come to her house unexpected, talk plain and walk out with her on my arm? She looked like she wanted to hit me. I was angry at myself.

“You’re not talking love Efua, and I didn’t come here to use you.”

***

Efua Anika
The steady deepness of his words and the way he called my name- Efua – roused my anger even more. “No?” I tilted my chin. “Well, I think I understand.” I stood up, dropped the empty wrapper of the almond nuts on the stool beside me and moved closer to him, my soft hands combing and digging into his tiny hair. I could feel his tension and relished it.
“Let me guess something straight. You want to get to know me, you want to find out how I think and what I feel. And most of all, you want to know how best to get this fat ass of mine without coming through like a player.”

It’soyha closed his eyes and clenched his teeth, trying to close out the effect my touch was having on him.

“Do what you’re thinking about doing already and stop being such a douche by lying to me. I already know what you want. Question is, can I give it to you just the way you’ll like it?”

It’soyha put me firmly away from him. “I came to talk with you Efua, nothing else.” He said roughly

I studied him through narrowed eyes and then gave a harsh laugh. “If you want a conversation, go to Shaunz bar…there are a lot of people to talk to.”
He stood, “Come away with me and be my wife. I hate the distance between us, you in Lagos and I in Asaba…it’s not fair to me.”
I smiled derisively, “For what? If you want a wife so bad, send for one by mail or better still, wait for the next lorry from your village and pick the prettiest girl you see in it.”
He came towards me, “I can give you a very good life, better than the one you are already living. I don’t care how you got here or where you’ve been before, just come with me?”

I stared at him ridiculously…is he okay?

“What’s the meaning of give me a good life, do I look like a beggar?” I asked him
I already live a simple perfect little life as it is already, who cares about some funny man who wants my ass just for what he can give me even if he’s handsome? Bringing up fake hopes that we might fall in love and marry.

I went to the window. Pretending to look out, I closed my eyes and fought for control. What was wrong with me this evening? What was it about this stupid man that got to me? I preferred the numbness to this stirring of emotion. Hoping for anything with It’soyha was torment. Hope was the enemy and this man was a thorn in my side.

***

It’soyha Utibe

I came up behind her and put my hands on her shoulders. I felt her tense at my touch. “Come with me,” I said softly, “Be my wife, my lady.”
Efua shrugged my hands off angrily and moved away from me  “No, thanks!”
“Okay fine, if you won’t go with me, then at least, let me come a little closer. Stop pretending not to see my calls or my mails.”

***

Efua Anika
Finally, here we go, I thought. “Now that you are here, few steps ought to bring you closer It’soyha. All you have to do is put one foot in front of the other and take me.”
“I’m not talking about feet and inches, Efua, I’m talking about having you entirely to myself!”

All the feelings slowed inside me as I looked away…who does this one think he is? I thought. All this time, wasting saliva when I know that he obviously wants sex. Ha, he’s in for a scare when he finds out I have not even done it yet!
“You know, all men like to think they are way different from the last man a girl had.” I smiled sardonically. “They always think they are better. Come for this ass and I’ll show you just how much alike you all are. Or are you afraid I might be right?”
He smiled gently “Will you be comfortable if I bedded you right now?”
“Why not first give it a try? At least, that’s what you all want and you are not different; so stop going through rigorous processes that will break our hearts and let’s just get this over and done with.”

He moved away from the window and sat down again looking at me not the least disconcerted. “I’m not saying I’m any better than any other man you may have met. And yes, I do so much want to have sex with you but I also want much more.”
I snorted…”Such as?”
“Everything. I want what you don’t even know that you have to give!”

Just then, someone knocked at the door. Relief swept through me and I didn’t bother to hide it. Smirking, I shrugged “Oh well, I guess you have to leave.” I said as I walked past him to open the door to see my friend, Louisa, beaming at me.

***

It’soyha Utibe

I walked towards the door looking disappointed but not defeated “I’m going to come back and I’ll bug you till we get married.”
“I hear you sir, whatever makes you happy.” She smiled

***

Louisa’s mind…

They chuckled as I gazed in amazement at the both of them. Did they even realize that I was standing between them?

***

Efua Anika
It’soyha touched my face “Call me when you change your mind, I’ll be waiting.” He looked like he really meant it, I was confused.
“That will be a long wait oh, don’t bother.”
“I’m willing to wait that long. You have everything I’m looking for, if not, I wouldn’t have felt what I did the first time I saw you.” He put his lean hands on my face again and looked into my eyes “It’s you that I want Efua and I know you want me too.”
“I bet you do.” I smirked. He grabbed my face forcefully and kissed me fully on the lips leaving a bite mark just below my lower lip.
“I bet.” He smiled as he left me standing in awe and Louisa stared on at the just finished drama.
“Who was that sexy young man?” Louisa asked
“I don’t know yet.” I replied touching my lips with a smile.

6 thoughts on “Shades of a Virgin Wife (3)

Add yours

  1. i started this morning with your beautiful piece just after my morning devotion and meditation on the word. Needless to say, it’s worth the time. Laced with unnerving twist and uneasy denials, I kept reading hoping that “It’soyha Utibe” will repent and be real, only to be disappointed and the same time amused by his latent denials. If i understand anything from this piece, I think it really brings out what many wouldn’t like to admit but which is real-we spend most of our lives in denials, pretence and suppression. Anyways, it sometimes pay to live in denial. I highly commend your effort, You pay attention to life!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and
    I was curious about your situation; many of us have developed some nice practices and we are looking
    to trade techniques with other folks, please shoot me
    an email if interested.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

NaijaFreshGraduate

Life as a fresh graduate in Nigeria.

theboldersister.wordpress.com/

Building up Enough Moxie to Take on the World

Falsely Accused Snob

The Chronicles of the Blue Eyed Black Girl

A & A NATURES' TOUCH

Our hair is an attraction...our hair is divine. We sell amazing natural hair products and we tell you how to manage that kinky, nappy hair. Engage with us and watch your kink transform tremendously into something fabulous!!

hotjollofrice

every thing you love. complete with spice and sauce

Steamy Thoughts

Aiding people to achieve steamy relationships by giving tips and practical guides

Emma

Politics, things that make you think, and recreational breaks

